Vision & Mission


The vice-chancellor, Prof Charles Igwe has approved the constitution of the University Advancement Centre committee. The committee is called the ‘Think Tank’ committee. It was set up primarily to generate funds for the University. The director of the centre, Prof Ike Ifelunni who also serves as the chairman of the committee said that the purpose of the ‘think tank’ committee is to streamlined the activities of the institution into generating funds for the University. However, the think tank committee comprises of

1. Prof. Ike Ifelunni-Director University Advancement Centre Chairman

2. Prof. Nnayelugo, Okoro -Dept. of Mass Communication Communication and Marketing Specialist

3. Dr Nnaemeka Chukwuone -Dept. of Agricultural Economics Research and Innovative Specialist

4. Mr Paul C. Oranu- University ICT

5. Mr Laz Ekeke- University ICT Information Strategy and Technology Specialists

6. Prof. Chima Nwaguma – Dept. of Biochemistry & Chairman, Senate Ceremonial Committee Strategic Programme and Business Intelligence Specialist

7. Prof. Edwin Omeje – Faculty of Pharmaceutical Science & Dean, Students’ Affairs Dept. Students’ Engagement and Equity Specialist

8. Stephen Ndili – Bursary Dept. Financial Management Specialist

9. Dr (Mrs) Ada Nwodo- Head, Alumni Relations office. Representative of the Alumni Relations Office  Secretary

10. Mrs Okafor Gloria – University Advancement Centre Staff

11. Mrs Osonuga Omosalewa – University Advancement Centre Staff